Concert Details

Inspired by Lev Tolstoy’s famous book “War and Peace”, this programme introduces works created during and shortly after World War II by three former Soviet Union composers. The music of the Russian composer S. Prokofiev, the Armenian composer A. Khachaturian, and the Ukrainian-Jewish composer D. Klebanov, whose home countries experience war again, will bring us to the world of these countries’ people, full of suffering and hope for peace.

Featured performers:
Cvetozar Vutev – violin
Martin Kratky – cello
Naomi Cloutier – piano
Alena Kratka – piano



Featured Performers: As above.

Saturday, March 25, 2023, 7:30 pm
This performance can be viewed online or in the performance venue.
Kamloops United Church, 423 St Paul St.
When you purchase a live stream ticket you will be provided with a link to view the concert. It will remain valid for two weeks afterwards. In-person tickets may be purchased online or at the door.


In Person: $25, $20 for CMK members, $15 for students. Livestream: $15, Student or CMK members $10, Front Row $25 (includes $10 donation), Family $40 (includes $10 donation).

Buy Tickets